Three Inducted to 2016 Distinguished Hall of Fame


 MSC President Joy McDaniel, Tishomingo, Okla., Dr. Mary Jane Nelson, Tishomingo, Okla., and Mr. John Thompson, Ft. Worth, Texas, pose under portraits of honorees inducted to the MSC Alumni Association’s 2016 Distinguished Hall of Fame on November 4.  President McDaniel, Oklahoma’s first female community college president, and Mr. Thompson, who won numerous information technology awards over 51 years, were honored for their outstanding accomplishments and distinguished careers.  The late Pat Taylor (represented by niece Dr. Mary Jane Nelson), who was hired by MSC in 1926, was honored for excellence in coaching and the part he played in establishing an athletics program at Murray State College.

Back to News Listing
Murray State College Provides Opportunities for
Student Learning, Personal Growth, Professional Success, and Community Enhancement.