Murray State College Aggie Open scholarship golf tournament winners announced


Winners of the Murray State College 2nd Annual Aggie Open scholarship golf tournament were announced following the event on September 9, 2017.

First-place team members included Drew McCarthick, Marlin Sullivan, Peyton Blevins, Nolen Henry and Chad Greer.  Second-place team members were Justin Rankins, Tom Hurley, Russell Washington, Bryson Powell and Van Stacey.

Close to 50 golfers hit the links at Tishomingo’s Golf and Recreation Club to raise money for athletic scholarships at Murray State College.  The festive event also included meals prepared by college coaches with assistance from baseball, basketball, soccer, golf and softball players.

“It’s always such a fun event, and this year’s tournament was no exception.  We appreciate golfers and sponsors coming together to support scholarships for student athletes.  Involvement from this group really makes a difference in the lives of our students,” MSC President Joy McDaniel said.

Plans are already underway for next year’s event which will take place in early September 2018.


Back to News Listing
Murray State College Provides Opportunities for
Student Learning, Personal Growth, Professional Success, and Community Enhancement.