Annual Aggie Open athletics fundraiser full of fun and competition


Murray State College hosted the annual Aggie Open golf tournament on Saturday, September 8 at Tishomingo’s Golf and Recreation Club. The 18-hole fundraiser, which benefits athletic scholarships at Murray State College, began with a shotgun start by Oklahoma Speaker of the House Charles McCall at 9 a.m. and included competitions for overall winning team as well as awards for closest-to-the-pin and longest drive.

The overall winning team was Collin Sullivan, Gary Miller, Joey Buck, and Steve Dill with a score of 17 under par. Closest to the pin winners were Tori Cellum and Justin Rankins and longest drive winners were Carrie Golden and Nevada Cole.

Back to News Listing
Murray State College Provides Opportunities for
Student Learning, Personal Growth, Professional Success, and Community Enhancement.